RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-29-2019, 07:18 AM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Diesel Engine Monitor

I have a 2006 Monaco Diplomat with a 400 ISL Diesel engine. My gages appear to be out of calibration. Ifor example the temp gage does not go all the way down when cold and goes up to the highest mark before the red when driving. The fuel gage only goes to 7/8 full, etc. I am looking for a monitor that attaches to the OBD port that would give numerical values.
What system can you recommend? I donít think I need to retune the engine as it runs good at this time.

Thanks

Bill1947 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-29-2019, 07:40 AM   #2

VMSPC replacement option

Old 05-29-2019, 07:41 AM   #3

Monaco Owners Club