Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-26-2016, 08:42 AM   #15
Senior Member
 
bobmac's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southern Ontario
Posts: 920
As others have suggested, you can use an HDMI splitter. I also added an infrared remote repeater system (about $30 on Amazon) to be able to control the receiver from the bedroom. Works well.
__________________

__________________
Bob
09 Journey 39Z
Southern Ontario
bobmac is online now   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-27-2016, 07:12 AM   #16
Senior Member
 
vettenuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2,583
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDT View Post
One tip I picked up from this forum was getting an over the air module for both 211z's that ties the receivers to your over the air antenna.
Quick question on this setup, right now the power to my antenna amplifier is provided by the BOMB. Do you know if the 211z provides the power required for the amplifier in the antenna?
__________________

__________________
2005 Newmar Kountry Star 3742 - Gas
ACME Eze Tow Dolly
2008 Chevy Malibu Toad
vettenuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2016, 07:23 AM   #17
JDT
Senior Member
 
JDT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,245
Quote:
Originally Posted by vettenuts View Post
Quick question on this setup, right now the power to my antenna amplifier is provided by the BOMB. Do you know if the 211z provides the power required for the amplifier in the antenna?
I don't think so. I have a Jack antenna and I turn on the power booster. I've not tried it without it so don't really know but my guess is it needs the power boost as always.
__________________
JDT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2016, 11:39 AM   #18
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 250
After several different setups, I upgraded to the Hopper with a Joey. Works trouble free, all channels on each TV, automatic recording, view recordings on either TV, HD on both TVs, UHF remotes, etc. Just a better, trouble free solution in my opinion.
__________________

__________________
2011 Monaco Knight 36', MaxForce 10, 350HP, 1150 lbs. Torque.
2008 Saturn Vue Toad, SMI Duo Brake, Roadmaster Sterling Tow Bar
San Antonio, TX Home Port
wigginsjsr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dish



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Changing Dish Network Local Channels Gadget Man Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 11 10-10-2015 07:58 PM
Frustrating day trying to get DISH Network info MikeGriffin Newmar Owner's Forum 18 09-03-2015 07:31 PM
HD Dish Network DVR not working with Kingdome in-motion satellite dish ? Harry B Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 14 05-02-2014 09:38 AM
Dish Network Pay-as-you-go problems Ed_G Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 4 01-19-2014 01:10 PM
Winegard SK-3005 and Dish Network? smiller Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 16 12-11-2013 04:48 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.