Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 01-11-2015, 10:19 AM   #1
Monaco Owners Club
Appalachian Campers
Mid Atlantic Campers
Coastal Campers
Does porpoising affect my toad?

I have a 98 Beaver Ticonderoga and a Fiat 500 toad. Virginia has a lot of bridges where the road on either end of the bridge has subsided or the road was constructed with a dip. This causes some pretty severe porpoising if I don't see the dip in advance and slow down. As a relative newbie, I have only towed the car a few times, I am concerned what the porpoising will do to the toad. I haven't seen any issues yet and I don't see any issues looking in the rear split camera I installed which looks at the hitch. Does anyone have any words of wisdom regarding any adverse effects of the porpoising on the toad?

richardgood is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-11-2015, 10:33 AM   #2
Newmar Owners Club