Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-23-2016, 04:32 AM   #1

DP has soot and water in bathroom

Poster has water and soot appearing in rear bath after driving in rain. When set up in rv park in rain for days no leaks. Can someone give him some advice?

http://www.irv2.com/forums/f121/new-to-irv2-309281.html

Copy of original post:

Hello everyone, I have just joined iRV2. I have been RVing for 40 years and love it. Started out camping in tents, moved up to travel trailer, eventually up to motorhome. I am now the owner of a 2014 Tuscany 45LT and have had several issues dealer and mfgs have not been able to resolve. So I am looking to other owners for their help. I have resolved some issues on my own and only a few remain. My biggest one left is water in bedroom floor after driving in the rain. It also allows black soot in from around the bottom of the rear wall and over the shower near ceiling. I have crawled all around looking for apparent openings but to no avail. The slide in the bedroom seems to seal well also. Any suggestions? Has anyone else had this problem? Thanks, and I look forward to being a participant in the forums.

Thank you
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!