Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-03-2014, 09:38 PM   #1

Dreams on hold...

So the wife and I have been dreaming of owning a new RV for many years now. So after a few years researching for all the features she wants we decided to look closely at a new THOR Miranda… but after reading all the negative reviews lately she told me tonight that we might as well forget the dream! I was devastated because she won’t fly and our kids are older and live on the west coast. She said the cost of ownership, insurance, excise tax, state tax when we purchase has taken the wind out of her sails… we live in MA. Then she told me that after reading all the negative reviews on THOR took her over the edge. Anyway thanks for the forum and all the help for the last few years for all the great advice. Everyone here is awesome and hopefully we’ll be back. Sometimes dreams have to wait for a long while…

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-03-2014, 09:46 PM   #2
Community Administrator