Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-30-2010, 04:12 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Echo charger or similar

I'm really a noob at MH's and I have been trying to understand how the electrical systems in them work. I was an electrician for 45 years and I'm having trouble grasping the whole inverter- dc systems.
I just bought a 2000 windsor pb 2 weeks ago and have already had house battery problems. I'm trying to take care of that problem before it comes back and haunts me.
Will an echo charger solve the battery issues in my MH?
Will it charge the batteries if I'm driving or running the gen?
I know that my equipment is working right now but want it failsafe.
Thanks for your help and understanding!

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-30-2010, 05:34 PM   #2

Damon Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner