Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-19-2012, 08:22 PM   #1

Eduamacation on Chassis

As stated in other questions I have posted, DW and I aore looking at getting a Class A or large 5er to full time in.
I have zero knowledge on Class A's so am looking for info on different parts of the coach, hope you don't mind, should get to the end of my questions about the time I pass on.
I would assume that all of the major brands of MH's use quality chassis's. What differences, if any, on chassis's influenced your decision. Should it even be a consideration when it comes to choosing our coach, assuming we stay with quality brands?

Thanks
JT

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-19-2012, 08:31 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Vintage RV Owners Club
Texas Boomers Club
Oklahoma Boomers Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Remember, if you are full timing and you have a chassis problem, the whole house goes to the repair shop for repairs....Where do you live?

Ken

Old 04-19-2012, 08:45 PM   #3