Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-30-2012, 05:23 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
Electric Problem

I have a 2006 Charleston I was lowering the jacks and lost all power in control panel. Also found I had no power to mirrors. I traced the problem to control panel called battery control center in compartment below driver. None of the fuses are hot in it. I put 12 volts directly to fuse for jacks and raised them back up. I guess my question is there a fuse that protects this panel.
__________________

__________________
Texasdave is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-30-2012, 05:38 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Ranger Smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Where the Rig is Parked
Posts: 930
You should see some rectangle devices about 1 inch or so long and about 3/4 inch wide with 2 studs on them. They should have a little red button or what looks like a pin in the middle. They are resettable circuit breakers. Push the pin if it is there
__________________

__________________
Ranger Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 05:55 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
CHCam42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 300
Lllllo
__________________
Clark and Jo
2009 Camelot
2010 Jeep Wrangler Toad
CHCam42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 07:03 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
I did that. But now I have found a fuse blown in the chassis fuse block that says if is for accessory. Everytime I replace it blows. So now I have another problem that may be causing my first problem. Thanks
__________________
Texasdave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 12:53 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
HeapBigEngin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 636
Been my experience, in general, that fuses blow for 2 reasons....a short to ground, or too much amperage draw for the rated fuse. Suggest you ensure you have the correct amp fuse installed. Next, check to see if any other electrical "things" (accesories, lights, etc.) have been wired into that circuit that could be overloading the fuse amperage. This is not uncommon at all on used cars, truck and RV's. If that is not the problem, then I would look for a short somewhere on that circuit.

PLEASE let us know how you make out....thanks!
__________________
2003 Fleetwood Revolution DP
HeapBigEngin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 06:56 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
Found the problem. I just bought this RV and a few things did'nt work one was the sattelite system. Had sat system worked on a couple of days ago. Pulled the front tv out and found a wire that had a bad crimp on it. Everything works again except furnace almost there. Thanks
__________________
Texasdave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 10:17 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
HeapBigEngin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 636
Texasdave.....excellent! Looks like you are on the road to success. We've all been down that path re "fixes" necessary on used RV's. Thanks for getting back to us. Certainly some other folks will benefit from your feedback....take care.
__________________
2003 Fleetwood Revolution DP
HeapBigEngin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 11:11 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
wa8yxm's Avatar
 
Damon Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 22,792
The furnace gets it's power from the HOUSE fuse block, which should be inside the motor home.. Glad you found the problem

I had my Power Gear hydraulic controller go out.. 200 + Just for the control panel (OUCH) built my own all manual control.. Kind of happy with it. Works great.
__________________

__________________
Home is where I park it!
wa8yxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.