RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-16-2018, 11:24 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 2
Electrical problem

I am having a problem with the entertainment circuit on a 2001 Damon Ultrasport. I believe there is a circuit breaker on the inverter that controls the tv and DVD receptacles in the front of the coach and the bedroom tv and DVD recepticles. I cannot find the reset on this circuit breaker. Any help or knowledge about this would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
__________________

LockJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-17-2018, 10:01 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
BFlinn181's Avatar


 
Gulf Streamers Club
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 19,679


If you use Google and search for a manual for your make, model, of the inverter, it will perhaps tell you if there are breakers or fuses on the inverter body. Inverters often automatically shut down when voltage drops below a set point, make sure all connections from the battery to the inverter are clean and tight, especially ground connections.
__________________

__________________

Bob & Donna
'98 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager DP being pushed by a '00 Beetle TDI
BFlinn181 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2018, 10:02 AM   #3
Senior Member/RVM #90
 
MSHappyCampers's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Columbus, MS
Posts: 32,835
Hi ! Welcome to IRV2! We're sure glad you joined the gang!

Sorry but I'm not familiar with your rig.

Good luck, happy trails, and God bless!
__________________
Joe & Annette

2002 Monaco Windsor 40PBT, 2013 Honda CRV AWD
MSHappyCampers is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2018, 06:18 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
nehog's Avatar
 
Nor'easters Club
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Monadnock Region of New Hampshire
Posts: 844
Quote:
Originally Posted by LockJ View Post
... I believe there is a circuit breaker on the inverter that controls the tv and DVD receptacles in the front of the coach and the bedroom tv and DVD recepticles. I cannot find the reset on this circuit breaker. Any help or knowledge about this would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
Find the inverter, and if it is a Magnum on the lower side there should be three black 'buttons' Pull each one out, and then press them in. Probably marked 30, 20 and 20 (or 15).

The 30 is the main power in, the 20's are the two output lines. One goes to the microwave, the other kitchen and entertainment centers usually.

Note: the breakers may not appear to be tripped, so you have to pull out and press back in to be sure you've reset it.
__________________
My name is Peter, and I'm never going to grow up.
- Winnebago Era 2010 Class B
- Holiday Rambler 2006 Ambassador 40-DFD Class A
nehog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2018, 06:42 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 2
Thanks to all for the helpful responses! Fortunately I was able to contact a previous owner and he told me where the well hidden reset button was located.

Also thanks to all for the warm welcome to the forum!
LockJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2018, 06:51 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 2
Interior lights

We’ve been plugged into shore power for a couple days. Last night our lights wouldn’t work and the battery was drained. Why wouldn’t the lights be working off electric? Also the furnace wouldn’t work either
Jeffrsmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2018, 06:59 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
bluepill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 2,331
Most or all of your interior lights as well as the control board on your furnace require 12 volts to operate. Something is wrong with your 12 volt power supply (Converter). Check for bad fuses or a tripped circuit breaker that feeds 120 Volts AC to the converter.
__________________
2015 Flagstaff T12RBST & 2018 Coachmen 192 RBS
2011 & 2012 Len & Pat's "One lap of America"
27K miles & 41 states in 13 months
Yellowstone Lake 6-1-2012
bluepill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2018, 07:09 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 213
I would start by checking that the breaker on the post is in the ON position.
__________________
I don't have to have all the money in the world - just enough not to worry about it.
Yosemite77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2018, 07:10 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
cavie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 426
Quote:
Originally Posted by LockJ View Post
Thanks to all for the helpful responses! Fortunately I was able to contact a previous owner and he told me where the well hidden reset button was located.

Also thanks to all for the warm welcome to the forum!
And this well-hidden reset button was..........? It may be helpful to others in the future.
__________________
2002 27' wildcat
Port Charlotte Fl/Hinsdale MA.
Retired Master Electrician.
cavie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2018, 07:23 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 213
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeffrsmith View Post
We’ve been plugged into shore power for a couple days. Last night our lights wouldn’t work and the battery was drained. Why wouldn’t the lights be working off electric? Also the furnace wouldn’t work either

If you haven’t found a solution yet, it might be best to start a new thread.
__________________
I don't have to have all the money in the world - just enough not to worry about it.
Yosemite77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2018, 07:21 AM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 2
Thanks for the info. Probably is our converter
__________________

Jeffrsmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
electric, electrical



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No electrical power at one lug (3) Left Front Electrical Center RobRoy Monaco Owner's Forum 18 03-31-2017 11:59 AM
Sat Dome Problem or Electrical Problem?? fansill Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 5 04-25-2011 11:34 PM
ELECTRICAL OUTLET/TV PROBLEM - SERVICE CENTER CAUSED emmmw Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 7 12-14-2008 06:54 AM
electrical problem SeaRay Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 6 09-04-2007 11:32 AM
HELP! Battery/Electrical problem Use2bBandman 5th Wheel Discussion 6 01-28-2005 10:35 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.