Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-26-2011, 10:42 AM   #1

Thumbs up Emptying Fresh Water Tank

I am new to Class A motor home camping. I own a 1999 Itaska Sunrise SE Model 31 B. The water in the fresh water tank smells horrible for some time after trying to use it. I have read the instructions over and over, for the life of me I can't figure out how to drain and flush the tank. Can any one out there help me?
billjohn20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-26-2011, 11:30 AM   #2

Vintage RV Owners Club
Fleetwood Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
On my unit, I have a drain valve next to my pump that I can drain the fresh water tank or fill it up with the fresh water hose hooked up to the camper. Mine was labeled. I just found this out while killing time one evening. Hope this helps.