Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-24-2012, 02:28 PM   #1

Workhorse Chassis Owner
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
First Time Motorhome

Hello everyone. This is my first time posting so here goes. I am looking at purchasing an "A" class or "C"used motorhome and am drawn to Winnebago because of the reputation. I have found a 2009 Chalet rental with 37k miles and it sounds pretty decent. They are asking $39,000. It does not have an awning and they will add that for $1100. I have a 5th wheel now but we would like the motorhome for traveling we think. A "C" class may do as well but what are some pros and cons on these and does the Chalet deal sound ok?

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-24-2012, 03:06 PM   #2