Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 08-11-2016, 07:31 PM   #1
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Fixing possible issues with an older DP

I'm new to this forum but have been reading here for quite some time. My wife and I currently have a RV trailer but want to upgrade to a MH. We don't have a large budget (maybe 40K - 60K at the max) so a used MH is really our only option. I'm really mechanically inclined and not afraid to work on anything and can repair just about anything. I'm a journeyman millwright by trade years ago and I like working on mechanical things and have just about every tool you can think of. I mention this because after looking at all the differences of gas vs diesel concerning maintenance I felt like yeah I'd like to own a DP but gas is a lot easier to work on so lets go that way. But after reading here and on the web I feel confident that I can maintain a DP over time. It can't be that difficult. .