Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-12-2013, 08:50 PM   #1

Front suspension

Well I'm new to motorhomes, never been in one or driven one till recently when I purchase a used 1998 discovery ... Have taken a few trips and seems like the front suspension hits bumps pretty hard, no smoothness ... Of course I'm comparing to my 2007 megacab dodge i drive ,
I don't know how the new ones drive but they look pretty smooth going down the road ... My question is are they all fairly smooth, really smooth? or for a 98.. I can expect somewhat of a rough ride? Would wider tires make a difference in stability ... ? Thanks

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-12-2013, 09:00 PM   #2

Fleetwood Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
What chassis?
If airbags in the front, what pressure?
What tire pressure?

Previously a 2002 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 37A and a 1995 Safari Trek 2830.
vsheetz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2013, 09:47 PM   #3

[QUOTE="vsheetz;1565656"]What chassis?