Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-29-2012, 12:16 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
Generator power

We have just purchased a 1986 Pace Arrow P30. When I started the generator, nothing inside the motorhome worked. Is there something at the generator you have to switch. I started it using the switch on the dashboard. Or is there something else that could be wrong with it? We are new to the motor home scene. We have been camping for years with a pull behind now we want to pull the jeep and visit other areas. We need to figure the generator out though.

Thanks for any help we can get.
__________________

__________________
marine1969 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-29-2012, 12:25 PM   #2
AGP
Senior Member
 
AGP's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Palm Coast Florida
Posts: 236
There usually is a breaker switch on the generator itself which may have been tripped.
Some of the older coaches you had to plug the shore power cable into the generator receptacle manually or you could have a bad transfer switch if the coach is equipped with one.
.
__________________

__________________
Tony, Nancy & Abby the pooch 2011 40'Monaco Knight PDQ Maxxforce 10 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
AGP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2012, 12:25 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Daphne,Al
Posts: 192
Some models require the shore power plug to be plugged into an outlet. Not sure if your model has this set up or a transfer switch.
__________________
2006 Itasca Suncruiser 38T
Traveling with Westies, Max, Ellie and new addition Sophie.
bobbyl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
generator, power



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.