RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-10-2019, 09:58 AM   #1

Help Diagnosing oil analysis

Hello Newbie here and looking to buy my first RV. I went through the inspection and the only thing that is sticking out to me is the oil analysis. can someone way more knowledgeable than me help me understand this report? TIA!
Click image for larger version

Name:	oil.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	148.1 KB
ID:	269073

brian80013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-10-2019, 10:05 AM   #2

Call the company that did the oil test. They should be able to explain the test results and give recommendations. Your posted report is too hard to see.

grindstone01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2019, 10:28 AM   #3

The description says within specs test again in 5000 miles.

Unless there's a really big problem the first oil analysis is baseline and then the subsequent tests are used to compare AFAIK.