Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-15-2014, 09:41 PM   #1

Help! I'm new at this... looking for advice

Hello expert RVers! I just bought my first RV a couple days ago and I'm looking for some expert advice.

First things first, I bought a 2000 Winnebago Chieftain 34y. Its been well taken care of, has low mileage, and I took it to a local expert who spent hours with me walking through everything and it all checks out to be a great coach in great shape. We're getting the couch, dinette, recliner & captain chairs re-upholstered, and new carpet put in.

My question is, what do I need to put into it? What items or upgrades can you experienced weekend warriors just not live without? What are the coolest new accessories? We got it for what I feel like is a fantastic deal, so I don't mind putting a little money into it. Don't know if it may help, but we're in our mid-thirties and have 4 young kids.

Any help would be much appreciated!!

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!