Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-05-2014, 11:45 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Rbhein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 218
Turns out the high pressure cutout switch was faulty.
__________________

__________________
Rbhein is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-05-2014, 11:59 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
Skip426's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Powell River, B.C.
Posts: 14,970
Thanks for posting your fix.
Question; The system worked with wiring disconnected, was the pressure switch over riding the controller , by saying there was too much pressure in the system?
If you have it, could you post your HWH system number, and the pressure switch P/N . Could be a big help to other members who have similar issues.
__________________

__________________
99DSDP 3884, Freightliner, XC, CAT 3126B, 300 HP /ALLISON 3060
2000 Caravan toad, Remco & Blue Ox.
Skip426 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2014, 11:18 AM   #17
Senior Member
 
Rbhein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 218
Yes, the switch was telling the system that pressure had reached 3000 psi, witch it interpreted to mean the room or jacks were at their limit. I don't know system or part number, but will try to find out. BTW that part was $20.00. Phew!
__________________

__________________
Rbhein is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
slide, slide out



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Slide outs need adjusting Alan Wilson Monaco Owner's Forum 14 07-15-2014 06:00 PM
Slide Outs in or out??? doversport Class A Motorhome Discussions 13 05-25-2014 12:16 PM
Slide Outs marchamb Class A Motorhome Discussions 4 05-23-2014 12:53 PM
Lippert To Make Slide Outs for Truck Sleepers Lukeaa iRV2.com General Discussion 0 03-06-2014 10:14 PM
Bounder: Slide outs and leveling BarryN514 Fleetwood Products Owner's Forum 14 02-03-2014 06:28 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.