Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-21-2012, 10:11 AM   #1

National RV Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Carolina Campers
Help with basics - new to MOHO

I am new to motorhome, my 2004 National Seabreeze, headed out on first long trip and have some questions, need help from you experienced folks.

Can I travel with the heat on, propane heater in this case, or will wind turbulence create probelms. Am I better off running generator and using electric heat? Daughter and Grandkids will be in coach, me and Co-pilot up front. Cool temps forecast so think this will be issue.

Seatbelts; I have 3 seatbelts on couch but none in dinette, not a problem for this trip but if more than 3 passengers, plus us, what is it that folks do for seatbelt law? My neighbor has 42' DP and says they all just sit where ever and don't worry about seat belt laws! I only run 55-60 but I know for fact he cruises at 70-75, would scare the he.. out of me.

Towing; I bought a 2007 Malibu ready to tow, base plate, lights wired and blue ox tow bar. Haven't towed yet but will later this week. Checked all things out, lights, hook up, etc.. and ready to go. Do I need to leave the key in the car in the acc. position? Does not seem like the steering wheel locks, but I guess the car won't come out of park without key turned? Haven't tried. Car has swithch wired in so I don't have to pull fuse, but still not clear on the key position.