Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-20-2013, 05:53 PM   #1

Fleetwood Owners Club
High pitched whine underneath the coach when engine's running '11 Bounder Classic

Ok - I'm new to the motorhome world so bear with me I noticed the noise when I brought the coach home on Saturday, it seems the loudest at the rear end. It's not all that loud, but really high pitched and only when the engine is running - nothing else on. This is the second sound I need to get to the bottom of - first one is wheel? squeaking. Anyone know what might be causing this?
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-20-2013, 06:07 PM   #2

Ford Super Duty Owner
Quote:
Originally Posted by spec24 View Post