Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-28-2011, 11:00 PM   #1

Winnebago Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
How do you use an inverter...?

I am new to this inverter business. I have owned motorhomes for years but I now have one with an "inverter" besides a "converter." I have no owners manual so I don't know how to work it. do I just plug into an existing receptical? Does it need to be a GFI receptical? What is the typical amount of time I can use it on a 100 watt light bulb for example? I would appreciate some knowledgeable answers before I try it out.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-28-2011, 11:05 PM   #2

Monaco Owners Club