Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-19-2011, 12:11 AM   #1

Thor Owners Club
Tiffin Owners Club
How fast does your motorhome drop?

I am new to RV's and my used rig is missing most of the manuals. When I hit store on the jacks it feels like I am crashing to the ground. It is a little unsettling. Maybe I am just too green. I know they are HWH, I know they have two huge springs on them, but I do not know what model jacks they are. I sent a email to Tiffin to see if they could tell me what jacks they installed on it. I haven't heard back yet. Is this normal? Or do I have a problem?

Until I figure out the model, so I can get a manual, do you let your air springs fully inflate before you hit store? Should the RV crash to the ground?

2001 Allegro Bus 37TP on 2000 Freightliner XC chassis with CAT 3126B engine

Uber_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-19-2011, 01:49 AM   #2

Vintage RV Owners Club
Gulf Streamers Club