Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-05-2012, 07:58 PM   #1

I'm a dumb newbie wanting a class A .Help me.

I'm looking at the 100k range. We have been dragging a toy hauler and realize we love the lifestyle. We hate airports and hotels. I'm looking at older Newells, Prevosts, Bluebirds, Foretravels,Country coaches,and can only get slides in the bb and foretravel and cc at that price.
Question- would you get a 4 slide holiday rambler or Newmar over the forementioned. There will only be 2 of us 95% of the time.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-05-2012, 08:28 PM   #2

National RV Owners Club
We are two, most of the time, as well. We bought a 1999 National Tradewinds (36.6 foot) this year, 1 slide and find it plenty roomy and paid less than half of your budget. Good solid coach.

You should not have any problems finding something that you like. Condition, all manuals and maintenance records and a layout you like are more important than investment.