Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-01-2014, 08:19 AM   #1
Member
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Holly Springs, MS
Posts: 97
Intellitec Relay Question

Troubleshooting my Intellitec 01-00055-000 relay. I don't see any blade fuses in it visually. However, I notice that a new one comes with two blade fuses. It looks like maybe they slide in to the bottom on each side into a "square" that sticks out below on each side. Mine is a bit hard to get to so I'd like to verify the location of the fuses and the amperage before I go further, I'm wondering if my trouble shooting is simple, as in someone never replaced the fuses. Thanks folks...Martin
__________________

__________________
memphisflyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-02-2014, 12:52 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Skip426's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Powell River, B.C.
Posts: 14,970
There is info on the relay in, a couple of places in this file , I breezed through and didn't see the actual AMP rating for each fuse.
If you can't get to yours, PM me and I'll pull mine for the size.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Bird system info.pdf (1.54 MB, 34 views)
__________________

__________________
99DSDP 3884, Freightliner, XC, CAT 3126B, 300 HP /ALLISON 3060
2000 Caravan toad, Remco & Blue Ox.
Skip426 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2014, 01:07 PM   #3
Registered User
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Varies Depending on The Weather
Posts: 8,517
They are each 5 amp fuses.

See photos on THIS eBay listing.

If it is NOT a fuse then most likely bad contacts inside the relay.

Dr4Film ----- Richard
__________________
Dr4Film is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 05:35 PM   #4
Member
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Holly Springs, MS
Posts: 97
Still Working On This

Hi friends. I'm still working on this electrical problem in bits and pieces when I get time. The bottom line question today is if this Intellitec relay was indeed bad, could it affect whether the coach batteries get charged by the alternator when the engine is running. I'm really having a hard time trouble shooting this problem as electricity is not my strong system. Thanks.
__________________
memphisflyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 07:34 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Skip426's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Powell River, B.C.
Posts: 14,970
IF, and that's a big if, your system is set up the same as mine, that relay is bad, I would get no 12v power into the coach, because it is controlled by the salesman switch( battery disconnect).
Can you take a picture of you set up and post it, and I'll try and talk you through some tests.
Do you have a multi-meter? Doesn't have to be fancy, just volts and ohms. $12>15 bucks most every where.
All I know abut your coach is , Tiffin , could you take a minute and set up a " Signature Line" Left side of your " User CP" page click " Edit signature" type in your coaches info and click save at the bottom of the page , and the info will automatically appear below your posts; as mine does below.
Make, model, year and chassis manufacturer.
__________________
99DSDP 3884, Freightliner, XC, CAT 3126B, 300 HP /ALLISON 3060
2000 Caravan toad, Remco & Blue Ox.
Skip426 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
05 Revolution DRL relay location?!?!?! akeyzoo Fleetwood Products Owner's Forum 0 04-15-2014 07:30 PM
P/L Relay on 2000 Holiday Rambler End. DP Fred Cooper Monaco Owner's Forum 9 03-30-2014 05:49 PM
2014 Chevy Equinox - Brake Light Relay T_Van Toads and Motorhome Related Towing 11 03-29-2014 10:25 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.