Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-23-2014, 11:25 PM   #1

Is a Cobra Monterey 23' a Good Buy?

Someone in my area is selling a Cobra Monterey M230 Limited (23ft) that has 41,000 miles on it. It looks great in and out and has a lot of upgrades. The owner is asking $7995.

Does this make and model have a good reputation? Does the asking price seem like a good one? It seems so to me but I am very new to the world of motorhomes. Any insight you have will be appreciated.
Newrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-24-2014, 10:04 AM   #2

In the sub $10,000 market the price (and value) has very little to do with make and model. It's all about condition. If it's truly in great shape, it might be worth that price. (Might not too.)