Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-07-2013, 02:44 PM   #1

Is getting service done a hassle?

Newbie here, just talking with another newbie yesterday from New England and he was showing me his new rig, about 6 months old, Fleetwood Class A gas. He travels up and down east coast and bought it from LazyDayz in Tampa. When he got back to New England he called Flagg RV in Uxbridge, MA who is a Fleetwood dealer to have some warranty work that needed to get done. Flagg told him at least 8 weeks before he could get an appointment, he said OK because he wasn't going anywhere the next two months. He brought it down 8 weeks later and left it there, while driving home they called him and said you didn't buy it here so come pick it up! He said he waited 8 weeks for the appt, they just said pick it up and hung up on him. He turned around and went back and got it. He called Fleetwood and they said to just get work done wherever you can and pay for it and they will reimburse him. My question is., is this common? I thought it would be like a car dealership and you could get it done at any dealership who carries that line. Am I being naive here?
I'm getting a new Entegra Anthem end of January, will I have to go through the same crap to get warranty work done?
Wineman is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!