Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-16-2016, 09:58 AM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 12
Is rvdaily.com legit.

We are trying to sell our 2014 Palazzo. Got a call today from someone at RVDail.com wanted $799.oo dollars to almost :-) guarantee a quick sale. Usually if it sounds too good to be true, it usually is! Just wondering if anyone had any experience with them either as a buyer or seller?


2014 Palazzo 33.2
Wstevenson94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-16-2016, 10:01 AM   #2
gmann55's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 64
Beware of those place! They just take your money and run! Been there and done that!

Sent from my iPhone using iRV2 - RV Forum

gmann55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2016, 10:01 AM   #3
gmann55's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 64
Pay only after it sells not before!

Sent from my iPhone using iRV2 - RV Forum
gmann55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2016, 10:04 AM   #4
Senior Member
Skip426's Avatar

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Powell River, B.C.
Posts: 15,591
99DSDP 3884, Freightliner, XC, CAT 3126B, 300 HP /ALLISON 3060
2000 Caravan toad, Remco & Blue Ox.
Skip426 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2016, 10:13 AM   #5
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 276
Absolutely more scam than not.
Jim (NQ5L) & Chris
2007 Monaco Knight 40 PDQ
2011 Jeep Liberty
jrusselltx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2016, 11:25 AM   #6
Senior Member
lllkrob's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,825
When they ask for money up front you know it's a scam. Tell him you'll pay $999 after they sell the RV and you've got your money in hand.
2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH
2016 Chevrolet Equinox LTZ AWD V6
lllkrob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2016, 12:05 PM   #7
Senior Member
lowejug's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: st george
Posts: 990
Is probably a legit web site but I am sure in there fine print there is no guarantee. They just tell you they have buyers and can help u sell it but they don't usually. Some group was doing this a wile a go outa Nebraska. For a fee they put it on a few websites and that's it... Don't buy into it. The best way to sell is the 2 big sites. Rvtrader.com and rvt.com. Pay for good ads here with extra photos and that's your best shot. Imo
lowejug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2016, 12:29 PM   #8
Senior Member
Scatterbrain's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Yucca Valley, Ca.
Posts: 506
From what I see in their terms it looks like they just list the RV online for you. For the money they are asking you'd be better served hiring a photographer to take proper pictures of the rig and list it yourself. Horrible photography seems to be a running theme with people trying to sell their RVs. Good pictures coupled with a thorough description should serve you better than paying someone else to list it online using pictures and info that you are providing for them.

They seem to me to be like those "we sell your stuff on e-bay" stores that were popping up in the late 90's early 00's.

Scatterbrain is offline   Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any legit reason why my trailer shocks me when I touch metal skirting? scottandanna Travel Trailer Discussion 25 05-09-2016 07:31 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:59 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.