Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-06-2015, 08:50 AM   #1

Unhappy Kwikee Model 42 slide out steps - mind of its own

Hi - I'm a newbie to iRV2 and live in Australia.
My prob is: when correctly wired as per manual, my step will not stay out with door closed when the 'overide' switch is turned off. ie 12v from red wire thru switch to white wire is off. (It has a white n.c magnetic switch on door).
Suggestions have been try the black n.o. magnet instead and try reversing red & yel motor wires - all for zilch!.
Steps go in and out ok with white wire override switch 'off', but when its ON -all that does is retract step, (if its out) - everything else is NIL.

Would appreciate any assistance from those with experience of Kwikee probs. Bill at Powergearus/Kwikee has been extremely helpful but right now I still have no solution. Anyone have a circuit diagram for the 909510001 control box ??

Cheers
Mike
Aussie Mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!