Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-07-2012, 03:12 PM   #1

Texas Boomers Club
Fleetwood Owners Club
Solo Rvers Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
L P Detector Replacement

I was told to replace my LP detector, that they get "tired" after about 5 years.

My coach is a 2003. The LP leak detector was replaced in 2006, I know because it had the manufacturer date on it.

But I bought a new unit and it only has 2 wires. The unit in the coach has a plug coming from three wires to a plug on the coach side. I'm not an electrician. The third wire is red with a silver line on it, in addition to the regular red and black. I don't want to cut that plug, would rather replace it with one that will just plug into it.....

Should I just call Fleetwood and order one from them that fits the? It would be probably exhorbitant in price.....

Lincolnboy2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-07-2012, 03:24 PM   #2
Community Administrator

Fleetwood Owners Club