Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-29-2012, 11:41 AM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
iRV2 No Limits Club
Late model used RV- would you buy?

Just got done reading a thread where a poster thought it would be a good idea to buy a 1-2 year old motorhome. I know this is good advice for automobiles, but I'm not sure about an RV. I am relatively new to this and have only had one MH, but I would be scared the reason it is for sale is because the previous owner had lots of problems or defects.

My way of thinking, is before I bought a new MH or TT OR 5ver, I would do a lot of research and find the type, make, model that would be right for me. This is for many just as big a purchase as a home. I would think that there would not be many people buying such a unit that would just say, "I'm tired of this, or I like something else better. Tis is a big depreciation hit to take on just a whim.

Who out there, would gladly buy a 1-2 year old used unit, and why? I know it's a lot cheaper.
Fulltime-Home is where we park it.
Davdeb1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!