Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-01-2014, 04:53 PM   #1

Leaning RV, need assistance

I am new to RVing (3 weeks) and I noticed the motorhome leaning to one side yesterday. It is a 1993 Allegro bay DP on a XC18RD chassis.

When we bought it everything appeared to be in good shape for the age and I knew that small things would need to be repaired but I had no idea that finding information or parts would be this hard to find. It is a solid rubber set of plate sandwiched together like stairs steps and one of the rear ones is sheared. I have pictures I will try to post.

I don't have any manuals for it at this time and what I have found online doesn't show this part on the chassis at all. I don't have a clue really of what to call it. I did see what looked like to be a aftermaket product called MOR/ryde that looks like what I may have.

Any information on where to buy replacement parts would be greatly appreciated.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	RV spring.JPG
Views:	201
Size:	569.3 KB
ID:	75491  

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!