Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-02-2012, 02:49 PM   #1

Leveling Jack Problem

I am relatively new to RVing, and am having a problem with the jacks on my 2003 Holiday Rambler 36DBD. They want to hang up. My owner's manual says check and add fluid, but there is no diagram or instructions on where to do so.

Transmission fluid is a little low, so plan to add fluid and see if that helps any. I am in a very hot & humid area, and wondered if the abundance of moisture this time of year has any bearing on the problem?

Any advice is appreciated.

Roy W.
Roy W 43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-02-2012, 03:10 PM   #2

Fleetwood Owners Club