Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-12-2014, 12:47 PM   #1

Winnebago Owners Club
Leveling monitor with flashing led

Hi all! I'm a newbie to RVing. This morning when I retracted the jacks, the right and back jack light were flashing. The display read jacks up and the red jacks down light came off. Can anyone tell me why these two lights would be flashing? Does it mean the jacks aren't fully retracted? If so, why would the monitor read jacks up? Thanks for your help!!

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-12-2014, 12:59 PM   #2

Tiffin Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Quote:
Originally Posted by dawgs18 View Post
Hi all! I'm a newbie to RVing. This morning when I retracted the jacks, the right and back jack light were flashing. The display read jacks up and the red jacks down light came off. Can anyone tell me why these two lights would be flashing? Does it mean the jacks aren't fully retracted? If so, why would the monitor read jacks up? Thanks for your help!!