Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-11-2015, 07:25 PM   #1

Leveling without jacks

So the class A gulfstream I bought does not have any built in method to level the coach. There were some 2x and 1x's in a storage compartment. Previous owners took it to a CG for the summer season and parked it. I am a complete newbie to camping, over 30 years ago I spent the weekend with a neighbor in there TT that stayed in Ocean city.

I have a 2000 Gulfstream Conquest 31'. Do I load up on Lynx levelers, cut stall mats, use 2x's and or plywood. Also what is the best practice for leveling? Was thinking I have a smaller laser level that I could set on a board and the calculate the difference for each wheel and add lift accordingly.

2000 Gulf Stream Conquest, first MH (bought 8/14)
Sent from my iPad using iRV2 - RV Forum

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-11-2015, 09:32 PM   #2