Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-07-2013, 10:10 PM   #1

lowering jacks onto pads

Hi everyone. Total newbie question. So I have my DP parked on gravel and went to lower the jacks just to make sure they worked. Bought a used DP and found some jack pads in one of the compartments so tried to eyeball where to put them because I knew I couldn't just put the jacks down on the gravel. Well after trying unsuccessfully a couple of times to get the pads lined up under the jacks I decided to ask on the forum here. Does anyone have any tricks or tips for figuring out where to put the pads so the jacks will land on them? Also the pads are a bit on the small side. Anyone know where to go to get larger heavier duty jack pads? The ones I have would probably be fine on asphalt but I feel that I should use something larger for on the gravel. Thanks.
paula55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!