Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-05-2007, 06:51 PM   #1

I am new to the motorhoming game and probably will continue to have some silly questions...

But bear with me

Is it ok to run the lp gas valve open while on the road so the fridge stays cool?

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-05-2007, 06:51 PM   #2

I am new to the motorhoming game and probably will continue to have some silly questions...

But bear with me

Is it ok to run the lp gas valve open while on the road so the fridge stays cool?

Old 07-05-2007, 07:09 PM   #3

Yes, I imagine that most of us do it. A vocal few will adamantly deny it for safety reasons, and many will caution you to turn it off when filling the gas tank. Depending on where your fridge (and its pilot light) is located in relation to your gas cap, that might be prudent advice.
Old 07-05-2007, 08:09 PM   #4

thanks for the quick reply!