Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-30-2014, 08:45 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 5
Magnum enegry

i have and 04 monaco diplomat it has magnum energy. It has and auto start position, should it start my gen when the voltage drops?
__________________

__________________
virgilstem is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-30-2014, 09:49 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Damon Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Annapolis,MD
Posts: 1,193
Yes.
__________________

__________________
macandphyl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2014, 10:51 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
dons2346's Avatar
 
Country Coach Owners Club
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 4,477
You might have the auto start "position" but that does not mean the auto gen start module is installed.

Could you give us the inverter model number, the model of the controller? Also check to see if you have the battery monitor system and the auto gen start module. If you don't know what they look like, there are pictures on the ME website.
__________________
dons2346 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2014, 02:23 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 484
If you have all the hardware and software to do it then yes it will. BUt you will still have to program your information into the control panel. There are things like: Run time, voltage level, battery type, amps, and it might have a temp setting too plus more.

Lots of stuff and nice to have!
__________________
2006 Mountain Aire, Jeep LJ, 900 watts of solar, boondocking life away! Volunteer Fire Fighter!
hes4all is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2014, 06:25 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Cat320's Avatar
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
American Coach Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4,744
Quote:
Originally Posted by hes4all View Post
If you have all the hardware and software to do it then yes it will. BUt you will still have to program your information into the control panel. There are things like: Run time, voltage level, battery type, amps, and it might have a temp setting too plus more.

Lots of stuff and nice to have!
Mine was set up with all the basics at the factory...when to start, when to stop, etc. It works fine and I have not changed a thing. I'd see how it's set up before trying to reset anything.
__________________
2014 American Eagle 45T
DD 500
Pulling a Honda CRV
Cat320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2014, 01:50 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 5
thanks now i know what to look for
__________________

__________________
virgilstem is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Palazzo Battery Monitor Install (Magnum ME-BMK) Redridge Palazzo Motorhomes 6 09-17-2014 07:30 AM
Magnum Auto Gen Start problem? Miramar2014 Thor Industries Owner's Forum 2 04-13-2014 09:11 AM
Magnum 3000w inverter in 50amp system unyalli RV Systems & Appliances 21 03-19-2014 08:06 AM
Magnum auto gen start gremlin HambonesBBQ Newmar Owner's Forum 8 03-10-2014 02:32 PM
Refurbed Magnum Inverters - Anyone Tried One? vtwinwilly RV Systems & Appliances 4 11-11-2013 07:05 AM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.