Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-01-2013, 11:23 AM   #1

Monaco Diplomat slide problem

I have a 2007 Monaco Diplomat. The main road side slid out creates a hugh snapping sound when the slide starts in, it sort of jumps to start.

I see an adjustment bolt in a panel under the slide that I think may adjust it but I am not sure which way to adjust if it is the one.

Any thoughts? Thanks
Larry F is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-01-2013, 12:03 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Hi and welcome to the forum.

It would help if we knew what brand of slides you have. Are they HWH hydraulic? I wouldn't be adjusting anything until you understand the problem better.

Hopefully some of our Monaco owners will be along soon to chime in.

We're glad you found us.

Rick

2007 Itasca Ellipse 40FD