Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-04-2013, 10:33 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Muncie, IN
Posts: 13
Blog Entries: 1
Monaco Furnace

Have Monaco 42 Camelot DSQ Aqua Hot is there only one fan for heat. Bed room get very little air bath gets none
__________________

__________________
nitnub007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-04-2013, 10:39 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
norwestie's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: West Linn, OR
Posts: 227
My Dynasty (Aquahot) has one thermostat for the front and one in the bedroom. The bedroom thermo has 2 zones; one for the bedroom and one for the bath. See if the zone button does anything when pressed.
__________________

__________________
2010 Winnebago Tour 42AD 400 Cummins
2012 Ford Edge toad
CoPilot: Vicki, 2 greyhounds: Hope & Dora
norwestie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2013, 10:45 AM   #3
Moderator Emeritus
 
Mike Canter's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Freeport, ME
Posts: 4,707
Nitnub007 my Sig only has one fan/grill in the bedroom and I get plenty of heat. But my bathroom has two sets of fan/grills. One actually in the bathroom with a switch on the cabinet to turn the fan on and off and then I have one fan/grill in the hallway coming from the bathroom area under the sink cabinet. As Norwestie stated the fan/grill in the bedroom is on Zone 1 on the rear thermostat and the bathroom fans are on Zone 2 on the same rear thermostat.
__________________
Mike Canter
"Gunner" USN Retired, Airdale
2004 Monaco Signature 44' Conquest. Detroit 60
Mike Canter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2013, 06:30 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Playtime III's Avatar
 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Tampa FL
Posts: 640
My Scepter 42DSQ has the zone 3 blower below the pantry (aft of the refer). That zone controls the bedroom and both baths. I do not have a separate switch in the bathroom (full or half). Zone 1 is the front of the coach. The part I had to get use to is the AC is in three zones (Front, Mid, Aft) but the Hydro Hot is only two (Zone 1 and 3).
__________________
2006 HR Scepter 42DSQ
Playtime IV
Holiday FL
Playtime III is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
furnace, monaco



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.