Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-04-2017, 06:35 AM   #1

Winnebago Owners Club
Motorhome to Toy hauler conversion

I Recently bought a 1989 Winnebago chieftain 33 RQ and have been going thru the engine and transmission upgrading everything and was thinking that being i'm a disabled vet and starting to lose my mobility that i've been thinking of sacrificing the rear queen size bed and placing the water storage tank in a rack on it's side against one wall and installing a roll up door where the rear wall/window currently is and placing a ramp on the rear frame so i can get a Harley and a mobility scooter/power wheel chair in the back of the RV. Does anyone have any experience with doing this? I live on disability from the VA. and can't afford to drop big money into a ready made model. I Paid $500 for this Motor home and work on it basically pay check to pay check and i have plenty of good fabricating skills and can build anything but just need a few ideas. Thanks.
Madscotsman is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!