Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-23-2014, 06:39 PM   #1

Mud Guard for Thor Hurricane 33T

I am new to RV'ing, purchasing my coach this past August. I had a backplate and breakaway switch installed on my 2014 Ford Focus in December. Purchased a Patriot Braking system this weekend. Thought I was all ready to go on my cross-country trip, that is supposed to start in May. My wife recently asked about protection for the toad. My MH does not have anything on the back to protect the Ford concerning rocks, etc. Am I suppposed to buy mudflaps or something similar to protect the toad? Can anyone make recommendations on what they use, or if they are needed? Are they difficult to install? Is it something I need to have Camping World install? Thanks for your help.
jlabit is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!