Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-18-2013, 08:19 PM   #1

Need advice

I'm a newbie and we are looking at a 2000 bounder 39Z diesel pusher. My concern is that it is 13 years old. The layout is what we want and the price is right. The unit looks clean with little rust in the bays.

The question is. - is it to old to consider. It has 59,000 miles on it.

Thanks for the advice.

A novice in Michigan.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-18-2013, 08:29 PM   #2

Newmar Owners Club
No it is not too old, as long as it was taking care of. I personally have own to different MH's that were similar in years and one had over 90K on it. I am sure many can attest to this also.

Check for roof damage for previous water leaks, test all appliances, plumbing, AC etc. so you have NO surprises.

Also check the Fleetwood forum for Bounder info.

Good luck!

cc8375 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 08:33 PM   #3
KIX