Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-04-2015, 03:08 AM   #15
Senior Member
 
BigBadDad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 280
You can pretty easily use what you have to plug into any new TV with all the possible adapters that exist. The TV you take out may be pretty heavy so be careful, but the new TV will be a feather in comparison. You will probably be able to go HDMI direct with cables from the VCR and satellite if you have them. You will also find you can get bigger screens into the old space. Don't forget new options. You will probably have USB input as well for things like Chromecast, Allcast from computers for Netflix, etc. ..just something to think about.
__________________

__________________
BigBadDad is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-04-2015, 06:20 AM   #16
Senior Member
 
JFNM's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Solo Rvers Club
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Mountain West
Posts: 1,060
Quote:
Originally Posted by racer26 View Post
My problem is my TV needs to be replaced in my 08 Pace Arrow 38P.
Hi racer26,

I just went thru a similar exercise on my 05 Dutch Star. I have surround sound and an AV receiver so it was complicated (for my tiny brain). If you don't mind spending lots of money, it is fairly easy. Doing it inexpensively is less easy. I ended up with a new/cheap HDMI A/V receiver and HDMI DVD player. Satellite receiver was already HDMI. So, all HDMI to the front tv. I haven't figured out the rear tv yet. I have CATV cable already in place so think I will go with an HDMI splitter and HDMI to CATV transmitter/receiver when the time comes (when I have money burning a hole in my pocket).

I think my point is: there are a bunch of options and it all depends on what you want to accomplish but HDMI definitely appears to be the direction in which everything is headed.
__________________

__________________
JD & Buddy (the ferocious feline) - Full timer out west
2005 Newmar Dutch Star 4023 | 2010 Wrangler (daJeep) | 650 Watts Solar
My Adventures
JFNM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2015, 07:56 AM   #17
Senior Member
 
Retired and Happy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Stone Mountain, GA
Posts: 941
I am upgrading as we speak. In my 10 year old coach and with my aging eyes, I won't bother with the 1080 or HDMI. I will put in the flatscreen and enjoy the improvement from the boat anchor there now. Rear TV already replaced on a full motion mount so we can access the adjacent closet and the space behind the TV. The front one will also be on a full motion mount so we can continue to use the two cabinets on each side of the TV. Now, if someone will just come remove the boat anchor...
__________________
Ken, Judy, and the Angels--2005 Fleetwood Southwind--2008 Cargo Trailer--2003 EZGO Golf Cart
Retired and Happy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 06:26 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
DD788Snipe's Avatar


 
Newmar Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Apple Valley CA
Posts: 914
Check this out

Robot Check

https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_s...mi%2Caps%2C385
__________________

__________________

Craig & Carolyn Roberts Apple Valley, CA
2006 Newmar 3910 KSDP 400 ISL Cummins Spartan Mountian Master Chassis
Toad: 2017 GMC Canyon 4X4 Crewcab
DD788Snipe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
replace, ace



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battery Disconnect BD1 only Operates when coach plugged into shore power kcolivier Newmar Owner's Forum 5 10-13-2015 11:18 PM
Coach Battery Mystery - Please help! creativead Class A Motorhome Discussions 14 09-16-2015 09:19 AM
Replace OEM 12+ Year Old Chassis Battery or Wait? Lincolnboy2 Ford Motorhome Chassis Forum 54 01-13-2015 07:50 AM
Probably a rookie mistake; six weeks of owning Coach now Sidewinder4 Newmar Owner's Forum 27 12-11-2014 03:18 PM
2001 34' Alpine Coach help 4day Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 11 03-12-2014 02:39 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.