Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-15-2014, 05:16 PM   #15
Registered User
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Varies Depending on The Weather
Posts: 8,517
You've most likely already have purchased the solenoid so this post is for informational purposes only.

Those solenoids are a high failure item that will most likely fail again. My recommendation is to bypass the solenoid permanently UNLESS you really do use that Battery Disconnect aka Salesman Switch. I would guess that most people do not including myself.

My solenoid has been bypassed for over 9 years now and I haven't missed it for one second.

BTW, they usually fail at the most inconvenient time which is the middle of the night and pouring rain outside.



Dr4Film ----- Richard
__________________

__________________
Dr4Film is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-15-2014, 06:22 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
dennis45's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: BC
Posts: 6,439
Thank you for letting us know how you made out. Most folks make a post and disappear.
__________________

__________________
Dennis & Carol
2003, 4006, 41' DutchStar, Spartan, ISC 8.3L W/BanksPower - 2013 Honda CRV, BlueOx Baseplate, Aventa Bar & Patriot Brake. And the 04 Bird, Sunshine Car.
dennis45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2014, 09:54 PM   #17
Member
 
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 40
new batteries

I had this happen to me. Check the batt. control panel, should be in engine compartment, square box.
Inside there are two 30 amp, breakers. part of the wire connection post, small button in center of each one.
Try to reset, see if that helps

Chuck
__________________

__________________
chuck1735 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
batteries, house batteries, power



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Large power draw on chassis battery '94 Kountry Star omegacanuck Newmar Owner's Forum 54 01-31-2016 09:22 PM
2003 Alpine FDTS power problems bgames Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 18 12-15-2013 07:52 PM
2006 Doubletree Mobile Suite 36tk3 no power deputybulmer 5th Wheel Discussion 31 12-11-2013 07:41 PM
How to find out if motor charges house batteries New Hobby Class A Motorhome Discussions 41 12-09-2013 09:23 PM
House batteries on or off SMRDNR Class A Motorhome Discussions 11 12-04-2013 08:59 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.