Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 02-21-2015, 02:25 PM   #1

Hello all. My name is Rick and I'm new to the whole concept of RV'ing.
Today I put some money down on a 97 tour master 40. I'm very mechanical but I don't know what to look for in RV's.
This particular RV appealed to me because of the Cummins/Allison combo and the relatively low miles(76,000).
What are the opinions of this particular RV? They are asking $25000 for it.
2600hrs on the generator.

ArizonaRick is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-21-2015, 02:47 PM   #2
Hi Rick and Welcome to the life of RV'ing. Cummins, Allison, 76,000 miles and 2600 gennie hrs., all sound reasonable to me. Even the money. Past maintenance records will help. The good Lord has put some real smart cookies on this forum, and they will chime in soon. Safe travels and you will enjoy.

spsm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2015, 03:01 PM   #3
Thanks for the positive feedback Spsm.
Old 02-21-2015, 06:14 PM   #4
Monaco Owners Club