RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-23-2018, 02:54 PM   #1

Newbie Question: What is Better, RV Service Center or Transport Service?

Hi Everyone,

I am a total newbie. Bought a Monaco 42' beast w/o knowing what the heck I am even getting myself into (well, I sort of know, but have a lot learn).

Mine is an older model (2002) and I am concerned about finding a good mechanic to take care of her. I have my coach parked in the north Georgia mountains (Blairsville). I want to know where I should get her serviced. Should I take her to an RV service center? Or is there better value in going to a transport truck service center?

Thanks!

Don

mecdatlanta is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-23-2018, 03:09 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by mecdatlanta View Post
Hi Everyone,

I am a total newbie. Bought a Monaco 42' beast w/o knowing what the heck I am even getting myself into (well, I sort of know, but have a lot learn).