Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-14-2015, 04:13 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Creston BC Canada
Posts: 8
Blog Entries: 1
no 110

Hello out there ...all you very very helpful people.. as per usual I am having yet another problem when I am plugged into shoreline I have 110 power when I unplug and go to my gen set not getting any 110 power and to be honest I am alos thinking I am not get my house batteries charged which I am going to do next after hopefully I can get the 110 problem resolved... now the rookie that I am is ;the batterey disonccet switch supposed to be in the USE position or the Store position had a problem this weekend all batteries dead including my chassis batterey had to get boost as per usual many thanks in advance it is a 1999 newmar mountain aire ford chassis
__________________

__________________
golfer1947 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-14-2015, 04:23 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Air Baron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 603
Use position....always....unless you are going to leave it unattended and disconnected from any shore power for a long period of time. Store position is when it is sitting in the dealer's lot. That is why they call it the "salesman's switch."
__________________

__________________
Air Baron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2015, 04:24 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
denlock's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sterling Heights, MI
Posts: 2,723
If you are using the Moho, you should be in the " use" position if plugged into 110. Same with running the genny, that may be why your not getting power or the battery charged.
__________________
Tricia & Dennis Lockhart
2010 Ventana 4333
Spartan MM w/Cummins 360 ISC
denlock is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vip211k only sees 110 using Trav'ler SK 1000 arneinfloria Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 15 05-31-2015 02:42 PM
110 Volt Electric chris cross RV Systems & Appliances 31 01-13-2015 01:41 PM
Tripping breaker each time I plug into 110 danrn 5th Wheel Discussion 9 12-01-2014 07:42 AM
Storage bay 110 outlet not working 2012 Knight Clintexas Monaco Owner's Forum 6 08-23-2014 11:16 PM
110 v/Genset question; minibike Vintage RV's 15 06-05-2014 10:08 AM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.