Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-02-2011, 02:44 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
No power off generator except to ac units

Im new to this and am better with tools than a computer. Sorry. Just bought a 98 gulfstream and i dont get any 110 off my generator except to my ac units. Checked the only fuse on my gene and nuttin. Any thoughts? Converter charger?
__________________

__________________
ToddWhiteman is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-02-2011, 05:18 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
texnet's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Granbury, Texas
Posts: 1,364
Look for a 110vac panel in a closet or cabinet for all your circuit breakers. Maybe the previous owner turned them all off except the ones for the A/C unit(s). Not sure how "new" you are but basically the only other 110vac that should be in your RV is the fridge, 110vac outlets as all your lights work off 12vdc. If you don't have lights then look at the batteries and converter/charger.
__________________

__________________
Ronnie (WD5GIC) & Jan (WD5IHU)
2003 Monaco Dynasty Countess 42' w/tag, 2012 Ford Flex
http://www.ronniesphotos.com

texnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2011, 06:46 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
GaryKD's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Wellington, Florida
Posts: 12,315
Hi texnet,
Welcome to iRV2. The answer to your question may be unique to your Brand of coach. Consider going to the iRV2 main page and scrolling down to the owner's corner. There you will find a Gulfstream owner's forum. Someone who owns a rig just like yours can readily answer the question.

The OP is a bit confusing. There is generator power to the A/C units but when checking the generator breaker there is no power. Did I read the OP correctly?
__________________
Gary
2005 Newmar KSDP 3910 + GMC ENVOY XUV 37K lbs Moving Down The Road
The Avatar Is Many Times Around The USA
Nobody Knows Your Coach Like Somebody Who Owns One Just Like Yours
GaryKD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2011, 09:00 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
ronspradley's Avatar


 
Gulf Streamers Club
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Central Texas
Posts: 1,623
As has been said here, there should be two places to check for breakers. My generator is a 5.5KW and has a 30 amp and 20 amp breaker on the front of the generator. And inside the coach I have a breaker/converter/charger. That box has a main breaker and other 20 and 15 amp breakers. I would look for something like that to see if all your breakers are on. Do you have 110V on shore power?.............ronspradley
__________________
1993 Gulfstream Sun Voyager DP 30'
200 HP Cummins B5.9, 4sp Allison AT542
Toad 1998 Honda CRV, 2006 Honda CRV
Life's too short to drink cheap beer.
ronspradley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2011, 09:33 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
texnet's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Granbury, Texas
Posts: 1,364
Quote:
Originally Posted by GaryKD View Post
Hi texnet,
Welcome to iRV2. The answer to your question may be unique to your Brand of coach. Consider going to the iRV2 main page and scrolling down to the owner's corner. There you will find a Gulfstream owner's forum. Someone who owns a rig just like yours can readily answer the question.

The OP is a bit confusing. There is generator power to the A/C units but when checking the generator breaker there is no power. Did I read the OP correctly?
Thanks for the welcome Gary... but I didn't ask the question, just provided an answer
__________________
Ronnie (WD5GIC) & Jan (WD5IHU)
2003 Monaco Dynasty Countess 42' w/tag, 2012 Ford Flex
http://www.ronniesphotos.com

texnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
generator, power



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Workhorse loss of power Lynxgolfer Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 19 06-25-2011 11:02 AM
No ac power from pole dennis46c Monaco Owner's Forum 6 06-01-2011 09:28 PM
Power Steering Fluid Change W/Filter Mutt Monaco Owner's Forum 1 10-25-2009 08:36 AM
RV genset to power house during power outage McDanie1 Newmar Owner's Forum 8 07-16-2009 09:54 AM
Power outage - using generator questions Audrey & John Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 13 04-20-2006 04:08 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.