Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-02-2013, 09:23 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
troyrice76's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 231
Odometer lost mileage

I got in the coach this morning to take it to get the generator serviced and when I looked down at the odometer which should have 54,000 miles or so on it, it now only shows 2800 miles. I cycled through, Trip 1, Trip 2, and Trans Temp, back to mileage and it stayed the same. I reset Trip 1/2 to zero, and it stayed the same. I held the button in and it switched it from STD to Metric then back to STD and it stayed at 2800. Anybody had and issue like this before??
__________________

__________________
Troy Rice 2011 Newmar Mountain Aire 4344
2013 GMC Denali 3/4 ton Diesel Toad
Great Wife, two beautiful kids, and two funny pups
troyrice76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-02-2013, 09:35 AM   #2
Moderator Emeritus
 
Bruce C's Avatar
 
Nor'easters Club
Fleetwood Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: NH
Posts: 5,099
Any difference in ride in your new coach? Never heard of it before. Is it changing with the miles currently being added?
__________________

__________________
Bruce & Nancy
FMCA F280542
2004 Bounder 35E
US Navy Vet.
Bruce C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2013, 09:38 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
troyrice76's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 231
Yes new miles are being added. The DP is great on the highway. Minimal effort to drive.
__________________
Troy Rice 2011 Newmar Mountain Aire 4344
2013 GMC Denali 3/4 ton Diesel Toad
Great Wife, two beautiful kids, and two funny pups
troyrice76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2013, 10:12 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
troyrice76's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 231
Spoke with Lazydays tech support and the transmission keeps hard numbers on the actual mileage. When a coach comes in they do not go by the odometer, just what the computer says when hooked up to the transmission. I've scheduled to take it in for service and they are going to look at it. Still if anybody has had something similar happen I would love to hear about it.
__________________
Troy Rice 2011 Newmar Mountain Aire 4344
2013 GMC Denali 3/4 ton Diesel Toad
Great Wife, two beautiful kids, and two funny pups
troyrice76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2013, 10:14 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
JRMEDPHYS's Avatar
 
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 232
What a crappy answer! The correct mileage is important to you and the next owner.
__________________
JRMEDPHYS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 09:04 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4
I had the exact opposite happen last fall. I have 72k on my newly acquired motorhome ..I looked down one day and I now have 272k ... Good to hear the actual mileage is stored in the computer
__________________
Blunttech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 09:11 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: texas
Posts: 2,267
Had this happen to my Chevy truck the battery was on its last leg went to start it threw all kinds of codes gas pedal didn't work a lot of the codes were not even codes after a new battery codes went away the next time I was at the dealer they corrected it
__________________

__________________
whem2fish is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.