Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-31-2017, 01:38 PM   #1

OK, I know I'm new to this, but....

So we took delivery of a 2017 Bay Star 2 weeks ago. Since then, we have been going over it and have noticed a few things that need attention. So I call the dealer and they say "when can you bring it in"?

I say "how about I drop it off on Thursday night so you can have it for Friday am" and the service advisor says great. He says that they will look at it and most likely call me in the am with their findings. Perfect, I think.

So by 2pm today I don't hear anything and decide to give them a call. I get a different service person, who proceeds to tell me that it was "written up", but she has NO IDEA when a technician will be able to look at it. I politely ask if that was the case, why would I make an appointment and she says, "Oh, we are generally 2-3 weeks behind from the drop-off time until it can be looked it, but since you just took delivery and it is inside 90 days we try to give people like you priority. I ask what that means (as far as time) and she says "I have NO IDEA" - we will call you when we get to it.