Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-08-2014, 11:55 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 3
ONAN 4000 Generator

Generator stopped,it had Code 36,it runs but won't put out any AC Power??IT"s on 05 Georgie BOY Pursit
__________________

__________________
carz57r is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-09-2014, 12:41 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Mcdonough, Ga.
Posts: 4,383
Code 36 is a "engine shut down without a command" code.
__________________

__________________
1998 Pace Arrow 35 ft. F53 Ford V10 2012 Honda Civic toad
32 years mechanic at Delta Air Lines 15 year motorhome service manager. 3 popups....2 travel trailers....5 motorhomes....loved them all.
ga traveler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2014, 11:36 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 3
Anyone know where the transfer switch is located on a 30' 05 Georgieboy?
__________________
carz57r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2014, 12:06 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 3
No switch,had to plug shorepower into generator
__________________
carz57r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2014, 04:51 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
IdahoSRT10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Boise, Idaho
Posts: 715
Look for a kick off switch near the lower center to right side front of the gen. (the front cover will need to be removed to access the breaker switch)
__________________
2016 Thor Tuscany 34ST XTE, Freightliner XCR, ISB 360hp/800tq. Allison 3000, Koni FSD shocks, Roadmaster 1.75" front sway bar, Safe-T-Plus, DYI air bag flow control valves.
2015 Jeep Willy's Wheeler Wrangler Unlimited Toad, Ready-Brute-Elite tow system.
IdahoSRT10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
generator, onan



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Onan Generator Problem - code 37 Shake Thor Industries Owner's Forum 2 09-05-2014 05:45 AM
Onan MicroLite 4000 Series KY, Starts runs approximately 10-15 minutes and shuts down Rdaleh RV Systems & Appliances 1 08-08-2014 04:08 PM
Help Onan 8000 Generator issue adonh Class A Motorhome Discussions 15 07-22-2014 04:49 PM
Onan 4000 Generator RVNYORKIE RV Systems & Appliances 2 07-17-2014 07:55 AM
Cummins Onan Generator RV QG 4000 gbradleync Class C Motorhome Discussions 11 05-23-2014 06:59 AM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.